YAWP announces winners of first annual Halloween short story contest

Readers will share their stories 7pm Wed Oct 30 in S125.

Periscope staff

YAWP, CHS’s Young Adult Writers and Poets, is delighted to announce the winners of its first annual Halloween short story contest! After receiving almost 50 entries, they had the very difficult task of selecting only 8 winners.

Congratulations to Emily Bower, Kristen Lauritzen, Ava Neil, Anna Hetherington, JoJo Bear, Anna Michnowicz, Katherine Stockton-Juarez, and Brian Clemency for their outstanding work!

Everyone is welcome to attend the spooky story reading during which these writers will share their work, tomorrow at 7:00 PM in the Swartz Orchestra Room, S125.