The student news site of Carlisle High School


Did You Know?
  • May 28Seniors Last Day Is THIS THURSDAY
The student news site of Carlisle High School


The student news site of Carlisle High School


Turning Points in History: Local NHD Award Winners

Kevin Wagner
Dazzling Display: Junior Allison Negley poses with her 2024 NHD project. This is her third year in a row winning first place in the Senior Individual Exhibit category.

Saturday, February 3, Carlisle High School hosted it’s annual local National History Day Competition. Carlisle students from both the high school and middle grades contributed exceptionally crafted historical arguments to the event. The students chosen as winners for their projects are listed below under their respective categories.

Every year NHD has a theme in which the projects submitted must follow. This year’s theme was “Turning Points in History.”

Junior Individual Exhibit: 

1st- Bailey Clayville

3rd- Nejla Becirovic

Honorable Mention- Maria Rivera Martinez

Junior Group Exhibit

Honorable Mention- Maya Spease, Stella Anderson, Brinn Eiserman, Tatiannan Chandler, and Tayah Felton

Junior Individual Media:

1st- Halen Alwine

2nd- Caleb Cooner

Senior Individual Exhibit: 

1st- Allison Negley

2nd- Reese Campbell

3rd- Madelyne Metcalf

Honorable Mention- Michael Brown

Honorable Mention- Julia Ring

Honorable Mention- Justice Maddox

Honorable Mention- Julia Gregg-Schlitt

Senior Group Exhibit:

1st- Jenavieve Thomas and Chevelle Basham

2nd- Ana Bondy and Charlotte Hull

3rd- Averie Redding and Delana Karhnak

Honorable Mention- Natalya Kennedy and Summer Kunza

Honorable Mention- Ava McBride and Alyvia McBride

Senior Individual Media

1st- Cameron Shull

2nd- Vincent Bratton

3rd- William Bozicevic

Honorable Mention- Ian Wood

Honorable Mention- Rosie Landis

Senior Group Media 

1st- Eileen Wang and Christabelle Kirkham

2nd- Kolbin Heberlig, Sawyer Stinchfield, and Zack Haney

3rd- Gavin Walter, Landon Dunn, and Alexander Murkam

Senior Individual Website: 

1st- Jonas Guy

2nd- Daria Kazemi

3rd- Aubrey Mackey

Senior Group Website:

1st- Emily Serafin and Kendall Witman

2nd- Will Pippin and Brooks Tumlin

Honorable Mention- Soren Lantz, Munadil Abdalla, and Mason Heiser

Honorable Mention- Matthew Lopiparo and Xyuen Torres

Senior Research Paper: 

1st- Keegan Spencer

2nd- Landon Spence

3rd- Sofia Bottari

Honorable Mention- Chase Mixon

Honorable Mention- Trent Keeler

Everybody who placed 1st, 2nd, or 3rd has the chance to move on to the regional level of the competition which will be held on Saturday, March 2.

Leave a Comment
Donate to Periscope
Our Goal

Want to help the Herd? Please consider supporting the Periscope program. Your donation will support the student journalists of CHS and allow us to purchase equipment, send students to workshops/camps, and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
About the Contributor
Hannah Stoner
Hannah Stoner, Editor-in-Chief
Hannah Stoner is a senior at Carlisle High School. She is excited and proud to be returning to the Periscope staff for her fourth year as journalism has always interested her. She enjoys reading, writing, watching TV, solving puzzles and spending time with her family. She also plays on the school's field hockey team.
Donate to Periscope
Our Goal

Comments (0)

All comments will be approved by the website moderator. Comments containing inappropriate language will not be approved.
All Periscope Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *